State Board of Directors

As a not-for-profit corporation, the Society is headed by a Board of Directors. The Society’s Board of Directors is comprised of the following members:

  • Executive Committee (President, First and Second Vice Presidents, Treasurer and Secretary)
  • Chapter Presidents
  • Members-At-Large

2018 NYSSCSW Board Meeting Dates:        January 27, 2018
                                                                           March 10, 2018
                                                                           June 9, 2018   
                                                                           September 15, 2018
                                                                           November 17, 2018

Save the date:   50th Anniversary Celebration:  March 24, 2018
                             49th Annual Education Conference:  April 21, 2018
                             Annual Membership Meeting:  October 20, 2018     


 The following are the names and contact information for the members of the Society’s Board of Directors for 2017:

Executive Committee

Shannon Boyle MSW, LCSW


First Vice-President
Andrew Daly, (Staten Island)

Second Vice-President
Richard B. Joelson, DSW, LCSW

Chris Ann Farhood, MSW, LCSW

Helen H. Krackow, MSW, LCSW

Chapter Presidents

Manhattan (Metro) Chapter
Karen Kaufman, Ph.D., LCSW

Mid-Hudson Chapter
Rosemary Cohen, MSW, LCSW

Nassau Chapter 
Joseph Reiher, LCSW

Queens Chapter
Lynne O'Donnell, LCSW-R

Rockland Chapter
Orsolya Clifford, LCSW

Staten Island Chapter
Janice Gross, MSW, LCSW

Suffolk Chapter
Sandra Jo Lane, MSW, LCSW

Westchester Chapter 
Andrea Kocsis, LCSW


Hafina Allen, MSW, LMSW (Metropolitan)

Joyce Daly, MSW LCSW-R (Staten Island)

Martin Lowery, LCSW-R (Westchester)

Dore Sheppard, DSW, LCSW  Rockland)

Patricia Traynor, LCSW (Nassau)