State Board of Directors

As a not-for-profit corporation, the Society is headed by a Board of Directors. The Society’s Board of Directors is comprised of the following members:

  • Executive Committee (President, First and Second Vice Presidents, Treasurer and Secretary)
  • Chapter Presidents
  • Members-At-Large


2017 NYSSCSW Board Meeting Dates:                                              
                                                        January 21, 2017 (Conference Call) 
                                                        March 18, 2017
                                                        April 22, 2017 - 48th  Annual Education Conference
                                                        June 10, 2017
                                                        September 16, 2017
                                                        October 21, 2017 - 48th General Membership Meeting
                                                        November 18, 2017

 

 The following are the names and contact information for the members of the Society’s Board of Directors for 2015:

Executive Committee
 

President 
Shannon Boyle MSW, LCSW
shannonboyle@hotmail.com

Past President
Marsha L. Wineburgh, MSW, DSW, LCSW, BCD
mwineburgh@aol.com

First Vice-President
Andrew Daly, (Staten Island)
apdalylcsw@msn.com

Second Vice-President
Richard B. Joelson, DSW, LCSW
rbjoelson@aol.com

Treasurer
Chris Ann Farhood, MSW, LCSW
chrisfarhood@yahoo.com

Secretary
Helen H. Krackow, MSW, LCSW
hhkrackow@aol.com

Chapter Presidents

Manhattan (Metro) Chapter
Karen Kaufman, Ph.D., LCSW
karenkaufman17@gmail.com

Mid-Hudson Chapter
Rosemary Cohen, MSW, LCSW
rosemarycohen@gmail.com

Nassau Chapter 
Joseph Reiher, LCSW
mitygoodtherapy@gmail.com

Queens Chapter
Lynne O'Donnell, LCSW-R
oddonnell80@gmail.com

Rockland Chapter
Orsolya Clifford, LCSW 
ovadasz@optonline.net

Staten Island Chapter
Janice Gross, MSW, LCSW
JGross1013@aol.com

Suffolk Chapter
Sandra Jo Lane, MSW, LCSW
sljsunshine@aol.com

Westchester Chapter (Voting Representative)
Jody Porter, MSW, LCSW
jodyp100@aol.com

Members-At-Large
 

Joyce Daly, MSW LCSW-R (Staten Island)
jdalylcsw@msn.com

Martin Lowery, LCSW-R (Westchester)
mlowery@maryknoll.org

Antoinette Mims, LCSW (Metropolitan)
amims99@gmail.com

Dore Sheppard, DSW, LCSW  Rockland)
doreshep@yahoo.com

Patricia Traynor, LCSW (Nassau)
ptraynor@optonline.net